Last i had quite a scary moment, i went to bed about half 10 and got a bit of sleep then woke up around 1am, after lying there for what seemed hours struggling to get back sleep i got up and came down to watch TV,  it was about 2:25am by this point, a small brandy was poured and i decided go in garden for a smoke, as i stepped out i lost my balance and fell straight back landing on my bum and arm, how i didnt smash the back of my head on flags i dont know, anyway being only in my dressing gown i was stuck flat on floor, nothing within reach to help me get back up, every move was made worse wrestling with my dressing gown, it took for me to wriggle out of if then drag myself across the floor into the house were i could then use the dining table to assist me getting to my feet. It was a very scary 15 mins, nobody new i was outside and probably wouldnt have heard me if i shouted, not very pleasant. Now my bum is sore as hell lol. Maybe the fishing trip has took its toll on me as i am feeling very weak at the moment, legs are terrible.
janet parry
21/8/2011 07:50:11 am

Oh dear-poor you ! best to take it easy for a few days-hope your bum gets better soon LOL you do paint a funny picture though-be extra careful next time x

Reply
Sam
21/8/2011 05:17:27 pm

I was just about to comment but Janet has said exactly what I wanted to say - I felt for you but it did sound funny!!! Rest up!!! x

Reply
Peter Schogol
24/8/2011 01:44:48 pm

I've fallen so much recently that I finally acknowledged the inevitable and got a power chair. Fortunately, the combination of Medicare and Medicaid (in the States) paid for it all. Still, when I walk to the toilet in the middle of the night I'm aware that not only could I fall, I could fall in!

Reply



Leave a Reply.


Fighting My Losing Battle with MND.