The extension plans have been submitted today, fingers crossed we get the go ahead and we can finally get it started. I cant wait to at least have a toilet downstairs ;-) i will however miss being able to have a bath, instead it will be showers!
Assisted Technology bloke was meant be coming out today but phoned to say they are unable too, thats after me being sat here waiting till after dinner! i was looking forward to it.
Tomorrow it is Dietition in the morning and massage at hospice in the afternoon, lets hope it all goes well.

Comments, i am having a problem when i try to reply to comments, the colour seems be messed up when i leave on and you can hardly see it! Again this is doing my head in with the limitations aaaahhhggggg The idea of changing website is coming closer, i just dont want to lose all this blog. I was trying to reply to my post about the MNDA campaigns, so in reply.
 
Yes Steve i do remember reading your thoughts on the subject and you seem to think very similar to me, we need a different way and TV advert seems best, unfortunately its the cost, little funding, little awareness, little to spend, its a vicious circle. I would gladly donate the £10 but getting enough people to do the same would be tough.

janet parry
9/8/2011 10:34:20 pm

You know Chris I would donate £10 too !Its a very valid point Steve made -I wouldn`t have watched Sara`s video if I hadn`t have known someone with MND-it`s not something you go looking for otherwise is it ? LOL

Reply
Linda
10/8/2011 07:30:58 am

Good luck with the extension plans Chris. Fingers crossed, I hope it's smooth sailing:) I only ever have showers. We have lived here over 8 years and I think I have had a bath twice:) Don't worry I shower everyday and sometime twice in summer. Quick showers mostly as we have to watch our water consumption (he he). xxx

Reply



Leave a Reply.


Fighting My Losing Battle with MND.