Still on pins waiting for phone call to see if im on the trial or not! wish they would hurry up and put my mind at ease lol.

Got another sick note for a month yesterday, been told to rest more and not try to do too much (i think my working life is coming to an end). If i rest any more i'll be permanantly asleep haha.

Ive been trying to think of ways to get my website noticed more, especially as MND awareness week is coming up but really not sure of the best way to do it. I did think about a youtube video but there is quite a lot on as it is, plus im not the best speaker lol it would prob just be full of errrr's and moments of my mind going blank. It was on my mind so much last night that i supped a load of brandy and only crawled to bed at around half 2 in the morning!
Sam
9/6/2011 03:09:10 am

Hi,
I was thinking about your website and raising awareness - could you not link it to facebook or have a facebook page? Patrick Joyce is on there; it is a good way of getting it noticed. I would certainly advertise your site on my wall to raise awareness! Either that or get a link from the MNDA website? I'll keep thinking...

Reply
9/6/2011 04:37:11 am

Hi, i have thought of that but to be honest ive not really said a lot about whats going on with me on my facebook. I may well do it soon as my cousins have been posting links about raising money for me to help with extension by doing a bike ride from old trafford to anfield, so its pretty much let everyone on there know lol. I do have links from the forums in my signiture.
Your more than welcome to post any links ;-)

Reply
Sam
11/6/2011 10:31:56 pm

Hi, I have joined the group your cousins have done on Facebook and linked your blog to my page too - happy to raise awareness!!!

Reply
13/6/2011 10:03:27 pm

Thank you so much for your support Sam ;-)

Reply



Leave a Reply.


Fighting My Losing Battle with MND.