Ive come to the conclusion my body is in rewind, its like going back to being a baby, cant bath myself proper, dress myself, eat without getting it everywhere, make meals, walk like ive shit myself, cant write, struggle to hold a cup, this list goes on! I will be in friggin nappies soon lol. I really do think its like going backwards, this was confirmed today when Polly was getting ready to go out (that school reunion thing) oh and she started getting ready over 6 hours ago! and i thought it took me ages. Anyway she said have i got someone coming round tonight? well no not really, you best get someone because i cant leave you on your own! great i need a bloody babysitter. Its another one of those reality checks, im not safe on my own, more so at night.

On the positive side my recliner is coming on Wednesday, oooooohhhh great stuff, i found this out when caught short in my bloody dressing gown this morning when my care team visitor arrived! I totally forgot she was coming lol and they say ALS doesnt affect the mind, well its doing my memory in.

Its now 12:15, ive had a few beers whilst watching Naked Gun 2 and a half and about to tackle the stairs to bed, Polly is likely to wake me up about half 3 in the morning by turning light on and staggering round looking for her pj's lol also will no doubt tell me all about her night out. Ahhh sod it, i'll have one more beer ;-)  
janet parry
13/8/2011 07:46:04 am

Hubby does the same to me Chris-last time he came home he very quietly removed his pants forgetting to take the change out of his pockets first-we have wooden floors in the bedroom-yup ! you`ve guessed it -all his loose change came cascading out of his pockets-what a blooming racket ! hope Polly had a good night-great film by the way lol x

Reply



Leave a Reply.


Fighting My Losing Battle with MND.