Ive been feeling quite sorry for myself today, very tired and achey. I think most people will have no doubt have been called useless at sometime in their life, more than likely in jest, but for me i really had the feeling that i am useless! watching people around me doing jobs i should have been doing with ease, bits of DIY, gardening, cooking, watching my gorgeous wife juggle a full time stressful job, housekeeping, looking after me and running erronds because i am worn out from 4 hours at work. I do realise that things will become far more difficult as time goes by, but i cant help feel sorry for my Polly, she's 36 and should enjoying her life.

A couple of things i have learnt being terminally ill:
1. How expensive it is
2. How amazing some people are
3. How i get funny looks parking in disabled places
4. How thoughtless some people are (especially those you claims from)
5. How enjoy some of the most basic things in life

I will nodoubt post some more on a post at a later date, maybe more of the good sides to having MND but for now i'm struggling to think of any.



Leave a Reply.


Fighting My Losing Battle with MND.