What a great wedding, it was really nice and we really enjoyed the day itself. My cousin and his new wife looked great, they obviously worked hard to make the day wonderful for them and their guests, congratulations to them both.

Now for the worst parts! the travel down was tough, it took us just short of 8 hours which was a killer! on arrival we got my scooter unloaded and went to check in, now how do i get in? sorry no access for wheelchairs or scooter, oh we didnt know that. Anyway i waited outside admiring the view when my cousin came over and said their was a problem with our room, i would have to go up 2 flights of stairs to get in my room! Now when we booked this place we asked about a ground floor room but they didnt have any, they however say that their was only 7 steps to our room, although this was a pain we thought 7 is not so bad and at least we will be with the all our family and friends so we booked it. As you can imagine Polly was not happy, we was told 7 steps when in reality there was 5 to get in the building then 16 to our room (oh the lift was broke) thats a total of 21, 3 times what we was told. This would have been very difficult to manage for 3 days, Polly was livid and ended up getting a manager who coinsidently wasnt around so we had to wait. 
In the end we got moved to the hotel next door which wasnt great as we was separated from everyone but at least i could drive in and straight to my room. The hotel we was meant to be in paid the extra £50, gave us some drinks and allowed us to have breakfast with everyone else free of charge, this was of little comfort really because it caused so much stress that we didnt need! I ended up having one of those emotional episodes sat outside, i felt so worked up and realised how tough the future is going to be when traveling, I have never felt so useless.
There is so much more that went wrong at Faulty Towers but i dont have the energy to write any more, check out The Burlington Hotel at Worthing on trip advisor, Polly gave them a lovely review! 

Like i said the wedding was fantastic, i loved being with everyone and they all helped look after me, Polly worked soo hard sorting me out and the other problems and still managed to look stunning, i dont know how i would manage without her.

janet parry
29/8/2011 03:19:52 am

Glad you had a lovely time with your family and friends despite the problems-I guess it was a bit of a learning curve for both you and Polly,at least next time nothing will probably ever faze quite the same again .x

Reply
janet parry
31/8/2011 04:46:49 am

Apologies coming your way Chris-I might have added LOL on some of my comments !! -hubby now tells me it stands for...." Laugh out loud "-I thought it stood for lots of love -puts a bit of a different spin on things now doesn`t it ? He doesn`t call me Nellie Pledge for nothing !

Reply
Linda
31/8/2011 10:51:37 am

Hi Chris, sorry I've been MIA for a while. Took a little trip:) So pleased to hear you had a lovely time at the Wedding but what a shambles regarding the hotel and room etc. I've just been on trip advisor checking the reviews. OMG, I am amazed they are still in business. What ever happened to Customer Service argh......

Note to Janet:) It can be either or LOL♥ Will have to google who Nellie Pledge is!

Catch you later Chris, say hello to the lovely Polly:)

Linda xxx





Reply



Leave a Reply.


Fighting My Losing Battle with MND.