Ive not had chance to post this with being away for a few days, anyway as i have mentioned before about my cousins doing a sponsored bike ride from Anfield to Old Trafford, a total of 35 miles, now these guys, well the girls have only ever rode a bike around the block lol a total of about 100 yards so this was going to be tough. Well on the 13th August they did it, absolutely amazing i must say, i am so proud to call these people my family.
I did meet them at there half way point and had a quick drink, few photo's and a chat, then as they left Polly and myself set off to the finish line, now unfortunately we didnt make it, getting into the center of Manchester we got shunted from behind coming off a roundabout, no major damage but it did shake us up a bit and my sore neck (from the falling out of bed) seemed to flair up! we thought it was best to get home. Luckily the finish was filmed so if you wish to see the brave bikers check out below.
janet parry
18/8/2011 09:55:41 pm

Aww ! didn`t they do brilliantly -well done !! hope their bottoms weren`t too sore afterwards-worth all the effort i`m sure -really brave of them to cycle on such busy roads -I would have been terrified !

Reply
17/4/2013 07:08:14 pm

I think the content covered in the blog is quiet impressive and brilliantly conveyed. Good job and great efforts. Keep it up.

Reply



Leave a Reply.


Fighting My Losing Battle with MND.