Well just about here lol, hands are no good, legs very weak, voice going, neck going and eating becoming difficult, getting peg tube soon! Its been very hard the last few month with all the changes and trying to get a divorce, still cant get my things out of the house off he, its become quite a mess and just want her out of my life! Sending the police round here over fb was sad and very low considering what we are going through and what she has done to me!
I have goto thank  my lovely PA, best friend , mum, dad, all the amazing hospice staff, my physio, all trial team (even though they support blue shite) my socisal worker , my OT and all my fantastic family for their support, god knows were I would be if it wasnt for you guys, thank you all so much xx

Got my new car and move into my bungalow in august,

party time!

uncle Phil
21/6/2012 03:33:18 am

count me in for the party, I will bring the magners

Reply
The lovely PA haha
21/6/2012 04:02:41 am

Glad you've managed to nip back on here. Don't thank me I do it because I care ! can't wait for the moving in party's one for the young ones and one for everyone else haha :) xx

Reply
uncle Phil
28/6/2012 10:21:19 pm

count me in for both, I promise not to reminisce ( thats talk about the old days )

Reply
janet parry
21/6/2012 06:13:42 am

Lovely to hear from you Chris - great news about the house-good luck with the move -hope it all goes smoothly-may be a good idea to decorate after -rather than before ! LOL Sounds like you have a wonderful family who obviously love you to bits -hugs Jan x

Reply
Roch Maher (aka tommy maker on PLM)
28/6/2012 06:48:46 pm

hi Chris, I came looking for you because I have not seen you on PLM recently. I'm sorry to hear that you've had such a rough time over the past few months. I remember reading about your wedding and to hear what's come to pass since then is dreadful, I'm really sorry that you have had to go through this. However it looks like you are emerging from the other side. Benidorm sounds a great idea. I went to Tenerife two years ago and think about it a lot now that I've slowed down so much. If you're ever in London, I'm always available for a few pints!! All very best mate - hang on in there. Roch

PS. not sure what happened with your housing but I'm just about to retire from the housing department (homelessness) in a local council in London. Happy to provide any advice if I can be of any help.

Reply
29/6/2012 08:52:53 am

hey chris you are fab well done mate so proud to be part of the clinical trials unit and looking after you - you are an inspiratin to many people xx

Reply



Leave a Reply.


Fighting My Losing Battle with MND.