last night was really warm and i struggled to get sleep, i ended up having a few brandys and watched 3 films, Soul Man(or men) Total Recall and Superman Returns, eventually went bed at about 2 in morning. After a ruff night i got up and decided to go to Dennis's on my scooter while its nice, roughly about a mile an half away. Now i havn't charged the scooter since i got it but it was still showing full, so off i went, 25 mins later i got there no problem. Sat in garden for a hour and we decided go morrisons for a few cans, so off we went, he bought morrisons own bitter! 89p for 4 cans :-0 cheap crap basically, with a bit of mithering he got me a small bottle of real ale. With our few things packed in bags he decided to load my scooter up to save him carrying them! cheeky get, i know he is dying make a trailer for it so i can cart other stuff about for him lol.
Well after a few hours of just sitting round chatting and supping my 1 beer i decided venture back home, the scooter battery meter was showing over half full. 10 mins into the journey i was traveling up a bit of a hill and saw the battery meter drop, the scooter then slowed right down and stopped! shit! ended up ringing my AA (polly) come pick me up and load the scooter in boot, she seemed to find it quite funny seeing me stranded at side of the road.
Lesson now learnt and the mean machine is now on charge!
21/8/2015 12:25:12 am

A lesson with your scooter, man.

Reply



Leave a Reply.


Fighting My Losing Battle with MND.