Went to my first Conference yesterday, it was interesting in parts but i think mostly it was stuff i had seen or read about on the MNDA website. One thing i was looking forward to was the research part but that turned out to be mainly about how they are trying to work out how MND is caused, now even though this was good to see how much work is being done and how difficult the task is (most of it went over my head lol) i was hoping to hear more about trials and new medication but nothing was really mentioned.
One really good thing about it was getting to meet a few fellow sufferers including another forum member, unfortunatly i didnt get to speak much because of one thing or another (scouse, really good to see you, wish i could have had more time to chat).
Another good thing was meeting up with a group of people that run my local support group and whats really good is they meet at the Thistle Hotel about 5 mins drive from my home. They seem a great bunch and i am looking  forward to going to my first meeting. We was told about a social night thats organised for May 20th to raise awarness/money which again is round corner from me so i will be getting as people as i can to go.

I never thought i would be comfortable meeting fellow sufferers and to be honest its took me a while to do it, but it was a lot better than i thought!



Leave a Reply.


Fighting My Losing Battle with MND.