Those of you who looked up Tim LaFollette after i mentioned it the other day may already know, sadly Tim passed away this morning, i feel for his wife, family and friends at this sad time.
When i watched the episode "a year to remember" i choked up by it, the speed in which he progressed was shocking and a true reflection of how lethal this tosser of a disease is, its things like this that we need to make people stand up and take notice.
I guess i should feel lucky, lucky that nearly 14 months in i am still fairly mobile and my worst limb can still move, although not a great deal, in a way i do feel a bit lucky but to be fair us unfortunate enough to have to tackle this tosser are in no way lucky.

On a more positive note their has been a few things within research that sound promising, the  drug trials could really be something pretty special, the NP001 is being raved about on various forums and those participating have been putting some very interesting evaluations on PLM. I cannot pretend i know what im talking about here because i dont, a lot of the talk on the MNDA forum about this goes over my head lol i do have to admire those that do take so much of their time looking into it all and posting details for us to read, thanks to you all.
I do hope something will come of all this and help drasticley slow, stop or even cure this disease (or tosser as i will now call it) 
janet parry
23/8/2011 07:23:04 am

I did pop across to the site but didn`t get chance to start watching the videos-I like the word " tosser " instead of MND!
enjoy your massage-hope you`re not still sore after your fall the other night -I hate that the nights are closing in to :(

Reply



Leave a Reply.


Fighting My Losing Battle with MND.