Its been a quiet day in today so i had my morning bath and stayed upstairs for a while to recover as it makes me feel quite weak, after an hour or so i got dressed and ventured down stairs, no problem till second to last step when my knee locked and then gave way, i lost my footing and stumbled then fell into porch door! now no major damage just a bump on shoulder and head, the thing is this was so close to being quite bad, the door has glass in the top half but seperated in the middle, see below.
My shoulder and head hit that middle section! how bloody lucky was that???

Second fall was about an hour ago, again on stairs but this time i was trying to throw toilet upstairs! from second step up! yes my own fault but it seemed better than going to top, anyway the roll didnt make it and i lost balace and fell backwards, this time hurt my bum cheek on wall, my elbow and my wrist, ended up in a heap on floor for the second time today!
 
Picture
janet parry
25/7/2011 07:52:14 am

Ouch ! could have been worse - Please be careful,so glad you are ok If I was Polly I`d be threatening to tie a mattress round you !

Reply



Leave a Reply.


Fighting My Losing Battle with MND.